A member asked:

Vegetarian food that contain b12?

4 doctors weighed in across 2 answers
Dr. Randy Baker answered

Specializes in Holistic Medicine

Dairy, eggs & yeast: The only vegan food proven to contain vit B12 is red star vsf yeast flakes. Dairy & eggs also contain b12. Vegans may also, of course, get B12 by taking it as a supplement. See http://ods.Od.Nih.Gov/factsheets/vitaminb12-healthprofessional/.

Answered 6/24/2014

5.2k views

Thank

B12: B12 principally derives from animal sources and eggs. Dairy has little. Select soy can provide some. More vegan foods are being supplemented with B12, as B12 defici,ency is common among vegans. Check with your favorite health food store. See www.vegetarian.org.uk/factsheets/b12factsheet.html

Answered 8/20/2014

3.8k views

Thank

Related Questions

Sponsored Content
HealthTap Medical Group does not endorse products or services. Sponsored content revenues support our mission to make health information free and accessible to all.Learn more