A 37-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

is timothy hay free of gluten?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Timothy Hay = no glu: Timothy hay does not contain gluten.
Answered on Aug 20, 2019

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 38-year-old member asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten-free: You can add more protein, and starches that are not wheat-based. Sweet potatoes, brown rice, quinoa, various squashes, etc are fine, for instance. Ea ... Read More
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Rice: Grains that are generally considered gluten-free are rice, amaranth, millet and quinoa.
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jason Hemming
16 years experience Gastroenterology
Not necessarily : Of course by avoiding gluten many bad foods are excluded but being gluten free does not make it neccessarily more healthy then another product.
A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Probably all sodas: Probably all sodas available at stores are gluten free. Sodas are just sugars, carbonated water, caffeine, etc., but rarely would have wheat, rye, or ... Read More

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month