A 48-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

What kinds of vegetables are gluten free?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
All fresh vegetables: Fresh vegetables are naturally gluten-free. If vegetables have been cooked with gluten-containing sauces or grains (such wheat, barley, malt, or rye products), then the veggies may have gluten on them. Sometimes gluten can get onto veggies if there was gluten on the grill, skillet, pot, or pan.
Answered on Sep 21, 2011

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Probably all sodas: Probably all sodas available at stores are gluten free. Sodas are just sugars, carbonated water, caffeine, etc., but rarely would have wheat, rye, or ... Read More
A 34-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Nuts are gluten-free: Nuts are naturally gluten-free, but processed nuts (such as candy-coated nuts) may have picked up some gluten from wheat, barley, malt, or rye ingredi ... Read More
A 55-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Wine, distilled liq.: Wines are made from grapes, and are gluten-free. Gluten is a protein found in grains such as wheat, rye, barley, barley malt (malt), etc... Distilled ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 33-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
If gluten-free grain: Pastas made just from corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, buckwheat, or other gluten-free grains would be gluten-free, as long as there is not contam ... Read More
2
2 thanks

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month