A 42-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

what are some gluten free foods?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Rice: Grains that are generally considered gluten-free are rice, amaranth, millet and quinoa.
Answered on May 12, 2015

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 37-year-old member asked:
Dr. Brett Kalmowitz
21 years experience Gastroenterology
Nutritionist: A short meeting with a nutritionist could help answer this question and help you set up a clear diet. In the meantime, check out this link to the mayo ... Read More
A 31-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Many choices: All whole organic lean proteins, like eggs, chicken, fish, turkey, beef, buffalo, lamb are naturally gluten-free! vegetables are also naturally glute ... Read More
4
4 thanks
A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
If no gluten protein: Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley). Grain ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 33-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jason Hemming
16 years experience Gastroenterology
Not necessarily : Of course by avoiding gluten many bad foods are excluded but being gluten free does not make it neccessarily more healthy then another product.

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month