Top answers from doctors based on your search:
Disclaimer

is romano cheese gluten free

A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jason Hemming
16 years experience in Gastroenterology
Not necessarily : Of course by avoiding gluten many bad foods are excluded but being gluten free does not make it neccessarily more healthy then another product.

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month
A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Probably all sodas: Probably all sodas available at stores are gluten free. Sodas are just sugars, carbonated water, caffeine, etc., but rarely would have wheat, rye, or ... Read More
A 34-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
No gluten protein: Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley or malt ... Read More
A 43-year-old member asked:
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience in Family Medicine
Gluten free : Stop consuming wheat, barley, and rye in anything you eat or drink, and preferably anything you apply to your skin. That's it. Do this for at lea ... Read More
A 53-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Choate
43 years experience in Pediatrics
Whatever: Gluten is a component of wheat primarily.
A 48-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
All fresh vegetables: Fresh vegetables are naturally gluten-free. If vegetables have been cooked with gluten-containing sauces or grains (such wheat, barley, malt, or rye p ... Read More
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. John Chiu
Dr. John Chiu answered
56 years experience in Allergy and Immunology
No: You have either got it or you don't.
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Stephen Hefler
Specializes in Pediatrics
None: Not only are there no benefits to eating a gluten-free diet if you do not have celiac disease, but you become vitamin deficient and lack other nutrie ... Read More
5
5 thanks
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Ronald Krauser
51 years experience in Rheumatology
Yes: Yes it is.
A female asked:
Dr. Dan Fisher
26 years experience in Internal Medicine
Technically yes.: Realistically no. Unless it says certified gluten free on the label, oatmeal may be contaminated with wheat, rye or barley which contain gluten.
2
2 thanks

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month