Top answers from doctors based on your search:
Disclaimer

is maalox gluten free

A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Ronald Krauser
51 years experience in Rheumatology
Yes: Yes it is.

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jason Hemming
16 years experience in Gastroenterology
Not necessarily : Of course by avoiding gluten many bad foods are excluded but being gluten free does not make it neccessarily more healthy then another product.
A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Probably all sodas: Probably all sodas available at stores are gluten free. Sodas are just sugars, carbonated water, caffeine, etc., but rarely would have wheat, rye, or ... Read More
A 34-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
No gluten protein: Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley or malt ... Read More
A female asked:
Dr. Dan Fisher
26 years experience in Internal Medicine
Technically yes.: Realistically no. Unless it says certified gluten free on the label, oatmeal may be contaminated with wheat, rye or barley which contain gluten.
2
2 thanks
A male asked:
Dr. M. Hytham Beck
42 years experience in General Surgery
Not really: if your headache were caused by the gluten in your diet or the lactose in your milk then yes gluten free diet and lactose free diet will eliminate you ... Read More
A 23-year-old female asked:
Dr. Randy Baker
39 years experience in Holistic Medicine
No: Whey protein only comes from dairy. No non-dairy foods contain whey protein.
1
1 thank
A 26-year-old male asked:
Dr. Martin Fried
35 years experience in General Practice
Yes: It is safe for both of those conditions. The milk sugar is already digested and gas and bloating should not be a problem.
1
1 thank
A 54-year-old male asked:
Dr. Jeremy Adler
26 years experience in Pediatric Gastroenterology
No: Lactose is milk sugar. Lactose intolerance is when someone does not have enough lactase enzyme, the enzyme specific to digesting lactase. Lactose into ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Ed Friedlander
43 years experience in Pathology
Yes: By definition. If you want to become a vegan for moral reasons, be sure you know exactly what you are doing, and take the supplements you need, or you ... Read More
1
1 comment
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience in Gastroenterology
Yes: You're safe as long as you, as a celiac disease patient, avoid eating wheat, barley, rye products or any commercially-prepared food or drink that the ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 24-year-old male asked:
Dr. Anthony Depalma
13 years experience in Emergency Medicine
Yes: Coconut water/milk is lactose free. Sometimes malabsorption is a problem with dairy in Crohn's but if you have no gas, bloating, or diarrhea with coco ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Michael Sparacino
36 years experience in Family Medicine
Celiac sprue: It's for people who are intolerant and allergic to gluten.
2
2 thanks
A 55-year-old member asked:
Dr. Mila McManus
20 years experience in Family Medicine
Lots: There are many foods u can eat when avoiding dairy and gluten. Meats and vegetables and nuts and fruits and quinoa and beans are a good start!
4
4 thanks
A 38-year-old member asked:
Dr. Martin Fried
35 years experience in General Practice
No wheat or cow milk: Gluten free- means no wheat, rye, barley products. Casein free, means no cows milk products. He can have soy milk, rice milk or almond milk. The glute ... Read More
2
2 comments
A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience in Gastroenterology
Probably yes: Gluten-sensitive enteropathy (celiac disease) is much less common than gluten intolerance. Like lactose intolerance, caffeine intolerance, sorbitol in ... Read More
A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Ioana Bina
26 years experience in Gastroenterology
Yes: Yes it is. You can also try coconut milk, rice milk, almond milk and don't forget that lactose free milk is also available. Enjoy!
10
10 thanks
A 51-year-old member asked:
Dr. Martin Fried
35 years experience in General Practice
Yes: Soy is lactose free.
1
1 thank
A 37-year-old member asked:
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience in Family Medicine
Timothy Hay = no glu: Timothy hay does not contain gluten.
A 32-year-old male asked:
Dr. Al Hegab
Dr. Al Hegab answered
39 years experience in Allergy and Immunology
Yes: The treatment for people with true celiac disease
1
1 thank
A 25-year-old female asked:
Dr. Charles Gordon
Specializes in Adolescent Medicine
No!!: It is a hormone produced by the placenta which in turn stimulates the breasts to make milk.
1
1 thank
A 34-year-old female asked:
Dr. Michael Zacharisen
32 years experience in Allergy and Immunology
Yes: Rice dream which is rice milk is gluten, nut and milk free. For more information on these products go to: http://www.Tastethedream.Com/index.Php.
1
1 thank
A 58-year-old female asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Doesn't have gluten: The consumer medicine information from http://www.Medsafe.Govt.Nz/consumers/cmi/l/losecandlosecextra.Pdf says that each losec tablet contains 10 mg o ... Read More
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month