A 44-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

What're foods not to eat on a gluten free diet?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience in Gastroenterology
No problem!: Gluten is found in wheat, barley, rye. Eliminate foods that contain these and you have a gluten free diet. You are free to eat other baked goods, meats, fruits and vegetables. Commercially-available gluten-free foods are widely available, many restaurants accommodate gluten-restricted diets, and you can even get gluten-free beer. Always read food labels to be certain of ingredients.
Answered on Dec 9, 2013
3
3 thanks

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 26-year-old female asked:
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience in Gastroenterology
Not much unless...: Gluten sensitive enteropathy is an inflammatory condition of the small bowel where its lining flattens after exposure to dietary gluten, with associat ... Read More
A 33-year-old female asked:
Dr. Clarence Grim
56 years experience in Endocrinology
Can't lose weight: The secret to losing weight is very simple. Eat fewer calories than u burn. It always works. The trick is 2 find out how many calories this is u yo ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 48-year-old female asked:
Dr. Barry Mills
Specializes in Gastroenterology
Gluten: Indeed you can.
1
1 thank
A 37-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience in Pediatrics
Foods without gluten: Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley). Grain ... Read More
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month