Top answers from doctors based on your search:
Disclaimer

is soybean oil gluten free

A 43-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Oils are gluten-free: Oils are gluten-free, unless they were contaminated with gluten protein, from contact with such items as wheat, barley, malt, or rye products, during ... Read More

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month
A 38-year-old member asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten-free: You can add more protein, and starches that are not wheat-based. Sweet potatoes, brown rice, quinoa, various squashes, etc are fine, for instance. Ea ... Read More
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Rice: Grains that are generally considered gluten-free are rice, amaranth, millet and quinoa.
A 47-year-old member asked:
Dr. Tracy Sinha
52 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Less inflamation: Every disease have inflammation component so by avoiding you feel better if gluten sensitive. Ihave seen headaches gone 100% stomac ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 52-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
No: There is nothing inherently healthier about a gluten-free diet unless you are one of the people with celiac disease or gluten-intolerance. In fact, m ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 46-year-old member asked:
Dr. Doanh Nguyen, md, faaaai
13 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Means no gluten: Gluten is a type of protein found in wheat and related grains like rye and barleys. Gluten-free foods are foods that do not contain gluten. Persons wi ... Read More
A 42-year-old member asked:
Dr. Connie Topliff
27 years experience Family Medicine
If you mean a: Gluten free diet, it is probably ok for anyone, depending on the foods eaten. You still need lots of vegetables, good lean protein, fruit & healthy fa ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience Gastroenterology
Probably yes: Gluten-sensitive enteropathy (celiac disease) is much less common than gluten intolerance. Like lactose intolerance, caffeine intolerance, sorbitol in ... Read More
A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Tracy Sinha
52 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Many in grain fam: Wheat , rye, barley, and oat family many drinks havegluten like gatoraid.
1
1 thank
A 24-year-old female asked:
Dr. Arthur Heller
42 years experience Gastroenterology
Lots: Gluten is found in some grains.G. Wheat, rye faro, bulghur, spelt, triticale. It is not in amaranth, quinoa (actually a seed) , rice, corn, buckwheat ... Read More

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month