Top answers from doctors based on your search:
Disclaimer

does sucrose contain gluten

A 34-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Maybe not: Oats and oatmeal are listed as a gluten-containing grain. More recent reports say that oats don't have the gluten proteins but have small amounts of a ... Read More

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Optifast gluten?: According to their website, optifast does not contain gluten.
A 46-year-old member asked:
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Gluten: Gluten is in wheat, barley, and rye. Therefore, it is in any foods or drinks that use these as ingredients. Some foods are pretty obvious like typic ... Read More
A 28-year-old female asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten: Gluten is a type of protein found in grains like wheat, barley, rye and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye). If you have celiac disease, you ab ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 36-year-old male asked:
Dr. Derrick Lonsdale
72 years experience Preventive Medicine
Sweeteners: Don't have calories, i agree. The trouble is that our taste mechanism is made up of 6 stimulants--- sweet, sour bitter, salt, astringent, and metal. A ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 47-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Lang
51 years experience Endocrinology
No: Cereal does not normally contain iodine unless it is fortified with iodine which is very unusual.
A 25-year-old male asked:
Dr. Michael Gross
45 years experience Nephrology and Dialysis
No: It does not contain these things
1
1 thank
A 25-year-old female asked:
Dr. Derrick Lonsdale
72 years experience Preventive Medicine
No: Lactose is milk sugar.
2
2 thanks
A 47-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Probably not: Oats and oatmeal are listed as a gluten-containing grain. More recent reports say that oats don't have the gluten proteins but have small amounts of a ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 59-year-old member asked:
Dr. Arthur Torre
50 years experience Pediatric Allergy and Asthma
Milk products: Lactose is the naturally occurring sugar in milk. So all milk products (including cheese, butter, ice cream and yogurt) contain lactose. Many baked ... Read More
5
5 thanks
A 56-year-old member asked:
Dr. Steven Weissberg
54 years experience Obstetrics and Gynecology
No: Not that i know of.
A 81-year-old male asked:
Dr. Quang Nguyen
Specializes in Endocrinology
Generally yes: It depends on what the cows eat but often time it contains iodine. Approximately 50 microgram is expected which makes up about 1/3 of the daily recom ... Read More
5
5 thanks
A 40-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Wheat, rye, barley: Gluten is a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, barley (including malted barley or malt), and spelt. Grains that do not contain gluten include ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 49-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Many are gluten-free: Gluten is a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, barley (including malted barley or malt), and spelt. Grains that do not contain gluten include ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 30-year-old female asked:
Dr. Ahmad M Hadied
48 years experience Orthopedic Surgery
Let me help: Ferlin consists of folic acid, iron, vitamin b1, vitamin b12, vitamin b6.
A female asked:
Dr. Cynthia Lu
15 years experience General Practice
It should not: But in the processing, if soy is also on the conveyor belt, there may be cross contamination. Best to read the label and call the manufacture of the p ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 40-year-old member asked:
Dr. Stephen Sigal
34 years experience Cardiology
No: 1/4 cup of tapioca starch contains 26 g of carbs and no fiber. This is even higher than white wheat flour with 24 g of carbs and
1
1 comment
1
1 thank
A 48-year-old member asked:
Dr. Joseph De Santi
28 years experience Family Medicine
Clear of Cholesterol: Almond mild actually contains very little if any cholesterol. It contains fats, but these are "healthy fats". Be sure to obtain a product that is un ... Read More
4
4 thanks
A 51-year-old member asked:
Dr. Sidney Vinson
26 years experience Gastroenterology
Some can: Most beers are filtered liquids and contain little to no gluten protein. Some beer, especially unfiltered, can exacerbate gluten intolerance. The am ... Read More
A 40-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
No: Red or white wines are made from grapes and are gluten-free. Gluten is a protein found in such grains as wheat, barley, malted barley, rye, spelt, etc ... Read More
A 43-year-old female asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
No abnormal amounts: High fructose corn syrup and regular corn syrup do not contain any unusual amounts of mercury to worry about.
A 56-year-old member asked:
Dr. Diane Minich
36 years experience Family Medicine
Read the label: Read the ingredients on the label to see. There are many brands of soy sauce t so it is hard to say what each one has in it.

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month