A 48-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

what types of foods contain gluten?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Wheat, rye, barley: Wheat, rye, barley, and conventional oats contain gluten. Some hidden sources of gluten may be pizza, dressings, seasoning, spices, muffins, baked goods, gravy, pasta, bread and bread crumbs, waffles, semolina, soups and some potato chips.
Answered on Aug 31, 2018
6
6 thanks

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 22-year-old female asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten: Gluten is a type of protein found in grains like wheat, barley, rye and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye). If you have celiac disease, you ab ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 40-year-old member asked:
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Gluten: Gluten is in wheat, barley, and rye. Therefore, it is in any foods or drinks that use these as ingredients. Some foods are pretty obvious like typic ... Read More
A 18-year-old female asked:
Dr. Clarene Cress
Specializes in Pediatrics
Get GI evaluation: It sounds like you may have gastroparesis, or delayed stomach emptying, but there may be partial obstruction also causing your symptoms. Clarifying t ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 26-year-old female asked:
Dr. Heidi Fowler
24 years experience Psychiatry
Blood type diet: I am not aware of good studies to back up the rational for this diet. Perhaps- another Health Tap doctor is.
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month