A 46-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

which food contains gluten and wheat ?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Gluten: Gluten is in wheat, barley, and rye. Therefore, it is in any foods or drinks that use these as ingredients. Some foods are pretty obvious like typical breads, pizza, pasta, cakes, and cookies. You need to be aware that gluten is in most beers, soy sauce, and many sauces. Anything breaded typically has gluten.
Answered on May 31, 2014

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A female asked:
Dr. Jon Fishburn
29 years experience Ophthalmology
Gluten free diet: I'd recommend that you research the following website for a thorough list of gluten free foods. The list is exhaustive but very informative. Good luck ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 43-year-old member asked:
Dr. John Chiu
Dr. John Chiu answered
56 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Label reading: Look at the labels and avoid foods with milk, cheese, whey, casein, gluten, wheat.
A 47-year-old female asked:
Dr. Edgar Mendizabal
54 years experience Internal Medicine
A professional: Dietitian should be your next stop.
1
1 thank
A 52-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Gluten-free websites: There are many clearinghouse websites with gluten-free guides and information. Some of the best ones are http://www.Celiac.Org/, http://www.Celiac.Com ... Read More
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month