Top answers from doctors based on your search:
Disclaimer

are nestle toll house butterscotch chips gluten free

A 54-year-old member asked:
Dr. Amy Deeken
19 years experience Pathology
Genetic testing: Consider genetic testing such as celiac id from prometheus labs. If the genetic test is high risk, then a gluten trial for at least 2 weeks before tes ... Read More

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month
A 38-year-old member asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten-free: You can add more protein, and starches that are not wheat-based. Sweet potatoes, brown rice, quinoa, various squashes, etc are fine, for instance. Ea ... Read More
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Rice: Grains that are generally considered gluten-free are rice, amaranth, millet and quinoa.
A 47-year-old member asked:
Dr. Tracy Sinha
52 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Less inflamation: Every disease have inflammation component so by avoiding you feel better if gluten sensitive. Ihave seen headaches gone 100% stomac ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 42-year-old member asked:
Dr. Arthur Heller
42 years experience Gastroenterology
On line: Check labels. Gluten is found in grains like wheat, rye, barley, triticale, spelt. So it is also in malt. Not in fruits, vegetables, legumes, meat (un ... Read More
A 30-year-old female asked:
Dr. Jana Tomsky Corvalan
26 years experience Family Medicine
Add healthy carb: Gluten free does not mean compete carb free but veggies and fruit - fresh produce and dairy as fermented products ( Yogurt , Kefir) , low fat cheese, ... Read More
1
1 comment
1
1 thank
A 38-year-old member asked:
Dr. Ed Friedlander
43 years experience Pathology
You may have a right: If you have objective evidence from a physician that you have gluten enteropathy and/or dermatitis herpetiformis, the school has a duty to provide a r ... Read More
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience Gastroenterology
Yes: You're safe as long as you, as a celiac disease patient, avoid eating wheat, barley, rye products or any commercially-prepared food or drink that the ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 55-year-old member asked:
Dr. Mila McManus
20 years experience Family Medicine
Lots: There are many foods u can eat when avoiding dairy and gluten. Meats and vegetables and nuts and fruits and quinoa and beans are a good start!
4
4 thanks
A 23-year-old female asked:
Dr. Randy Baker
39 years experience Holistic Medicine
No: Whey protein only comes from dairy. No non-dairy foods contain whey protein.
1
1 thank
A 47-year-old member asked:
Dr. Charles Cattano
38 years experience Gastroenterology
Celiac recipes: In response to your question i searched the web for "celiac recipes." the search yielded over 10 pages of websites offering tasty alternatives to bak ... Read More
3
3 thanks
A 48-year-old male asked:
Dr. Diane Minich
36 years experience Family Medicine
Wrong site: This is for medical questions.
1
1 thank
A 36-year-old female asked:
Dr. Richard Zimon
58 years experience Internal Medicine
NO: Not harmful but watch out for SALT intake!!! If you have a Blood Pressure problem or swollen legs this dietary habit may be harmful! Hope this helps ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Many choices: All whole organic lean proteins, like eggs, chicken, fish, turkey, beef, buffalo, lamb are naturally gluten-free! vegetables are also naturally glute ... Read More
4
4 thanks
A 48-year-old female asked:
Dr. Tracy Lovell
20 years experience Rheumatology
See below: Order online or perform a search online to see what is available in your area.
1
1 thank
A 48-year-old member asked:
Dr. Luis Villaplana
34 years experience Internal Medicine
Yea: Yea.
A 59-year-old female asked:
Dr. John Chiu
Dr. John Chiu answered
56 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Test v reaction: The presence of a positive skin test to food only means sensitization and not necessarily causing an allergic reaction to that food. The larger the si ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 46-year-old member asked:
Dr. Heidi Fowler
24 years experience Psychiatry
They are junk food.: So, if you chose to eat them, would do so in moderation.
A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Arthur Heller
42 years experience Gastroenterology
Yes: Pure corn products are gluten free and casein free.
A 24-year-old male asked:
Dr. Ronald Krauser
51 years experience Rheumatology
See details: You lose weight by limiting all carbohydrates, not just glutens. How much weight you lose depends on your daily calorie intake.
A 46-year-old female asked:
Dr. Ahmad Ibrahim
18 years experience Urgent Care
Possibly: Other ingredients in the brownies can explain your symptoms. Good luck
1
1 thank
A 44-year-old female asked:
Dr. Gregg Nishi
21 years experience Bariatrics
Gaining weight: That's great that you are not consuming a lot of carbs and are watching your diet. You also need to look at the overall quantity (and calories) of wha ... Read More
A 52-year-old member asked:
Dr. Heidi Fowler
24 years experience Psychiatry
Lots of info at this: site: http://www.glutenanddairyfree.com/beforeyoubegin.html
A 56-year-old member asked:
Dr. Vivek Huilgol
34 years experience Gastroenterology
Less need: In terms of concentration, there is less lactose in cheese than in milk.

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month