A 23-year-old female asked:
Disclaimer

i am gluten/ dairy free. is there whey protein in gluten free flour?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Randy Baker
39 years experience Holistic Medicine
No: Whey protein only comes from dairy. No non-dairy foods contain whey protein.
Answered on Sep 28, 2016
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A member asked:
Dr. Steven Charlap
36 years experience Holistic Medicine
Better to avoid: He can get all the protein he needs from certain beans, nuts, seeds, wild fish like salmon, cage-free eggs and quinoa. Some controversy associated wit ... Read More
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Michael Zacharisen
32 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Yes: Whey and casein are the 2 major classes of milk proteins. More children tend to be allergic to casein rather than whey, but they are both in cow's mi ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 33-year-old female asked:
Dr. Douglas Fronzaglia ii, do, ms
20 years experience Geriatrics
Yes: Whey protein is in many things that you current eat. It is advisable to reduce soy protein in your diet, not increase it. Soy acts like estrogen in th ... Read More
A 59-year-old female asked:
Dr. Patrick Mckenna
13 years experience Preventive Medicine
OK: Cipro (ciprofloxacin) can be taken with or without food. Whey protein is fine.
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month