A 47-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

Can a vegetarian have shark liver oil?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Ed Friedlander
43 years experience in Pathology
Of course: You're free to cheat. Nobody has to find out. A strict vegetarian needs to supplement, and even many vegans will accept gelatin-coated tablets which are of animal origin, though some make problems over it. If you call it a dietary supplement, perhaps that makes it okay.
Answered on Sep 29, 2016

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 45-year-old member asked:
Dr. Arie Pelta
19 years experience in Colon and Rectal Surgery
No: Not true at all neither does snake pil help.
1
1 comment
A 54-year-old member asked:
Dr. Mark Sacher
32 years experience in Pain Management
No: Low fat and low protein is good for the liver.
A 72-year-old male asked:
Dr. Jesus Yap
Dr. Jesus Yap answered
52 years experience in Cardiology
No equivalence: Less than 5% of alpha linolenic acid (ALA) which is flaxseed oil is converted in the body to EPA (eicosopentaenoic acid) and DHA (docosahexagenoic aci ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 56-year-old member asked:
Dr. Siranush Cholakian
33 years experience in Holistic Medicine
Fruits, honey,...: Fruits and honey would be very important part of such diet. If you can take some cottage cheese and sower cream that will be very helpful too
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month