A 30-year-old female asked:
Disclaimer

is jello pork?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Ankush Bansal
17 years experience Internal Medicine
No: But jello gelatin is made of animal bone matrix from slaughterhouses, including pigs. There is vegan gelatin available.
Answered on Sep 6, 2015
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
24/7 visits
$15 per month

Related questions:

A 23-year-old member asked:
Dr. Stuart Hickerson
32 years experience Family Medicine
Food allergy: Very likely a delayed food allergy. https://thedocstu.blogspot.com/2013/12/the-amazing-gut.html
1
1 thank
A 31-year-old member asked:
Dr. Heidi Fowler
25 years experience Psychiatry
Yes: But from what i understand - pork allergies are rare. People may also be reacting to processing chemicals in the pork.
A 37-year-old member asked:
Dr. Clarence Grim
57 years experience Endocrinology
Pork: No
A 27-year-old male asked:
Dr. Michael Dugan
Specializes in Hematology
Protein is good: Pork is fine.
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
24/7 visits
$15 per month