A member asked:

What ingredients are in a barium swallow. wondering if it is gluten free?

A doctor has provided 1 answer

Yes...: The barium part of the barium swallow is gluten free. If you are having a speech therapist present to do a video swallow, they sometimes give products for you to eat that are coated in barium that may contain gluten. Check with your doc or call the radiology department where the test will be performed.

Answered 3/10/2018

5.7k views

Thank

Related Questions

Sponsored Content
HealthTap Medical Group does not endorse products or services. Sponsored content revenues support our mission to make health information free and accessible to all.Learn more