7 doctors weighed in:

Do drinks have gluten in them?! What types and how can I identify if it does?

7 doctors weighed in
Dr. Andrew Seibert
Internal Medicine - Gastroenterology
6 doctors agree

In brief: Some do.

Many beers are made from barley, which contains Glutens.
Most, but not all distilled alcohol is fine, however. Most fruit juices are fine if made from 100% real fruit. Most popular soft drinks, unflavored coffees, tea, and wine do not contain glutens. If flavorings are added to any of them, then you can't be sure without checking the labels. Good luck.

In brief: Some do.

Many beers are made from barley, which contains Glutens.
Most, but not all distilled alcohol is fine, however. Most fruit juices are fine if made from 100% real fruit. Most popular soft drinks, unflavored coffees, tea, and wine do not contain glutens. If flavorings are added to any of them, then you can't be sure without checking the labels. Good luck.
Dr. Andrew Seibert
Dr. Andrew Seibert
Thank
Get help from a real doctor now
Dr. Peter Kurzweil
Board Certified,
46 years in practice
16M people helped
Continue
108,000 doctors available
Read more answers from doctors