5 doctors weighed in:
What do people with wheat allergies eat besides meat?
5 doctors weighed in

Dr. Gary Steven
Internal Medicine - Allergy & Immunology
2 doctors agree
In brief: Lots of things!
There are lots of web sites that offer specific recipes for people with food allergies, or you can purchase foods that don't contain wheat.
An internet search for 'wheat allergy recipes' will help.

In brief: Lots of things!
There are lots of web sites that offer specific recipes for people with food allergies, or you can purchase foods that don't contain wheat.
An internet search for 'wheat allergy recipes' will help.
Dr. Gary Steven
Dr. Gary Steven
Thank
Dr. Sean McGhee
Internal Medicine - Allergy & Immunology
1 doctor agrees
In brief: Anything but wheat
With typical wheat allergies, people can eat almost anything else, including other grains, such as oats, rye, barley and rice.
All vegetables and fruits should be open to most people, and meats and dairy, of course. For celiac disease, the number of grains is more limited, but this is different than a typical wheat allergy.

In brief: Anything but wheat
With typical wheat allergies, people can eat almost anything else, including other grains, such as oats, rye, barley and rice.
All vegetables and fruits should be open to most people, and meats and dairy, of course. For celiac disease, the number of grains is more limited, but this is different than a typical wheat allergy.
Dr. Sean McGhee
Dr. Sean McGhee
Thank
Get help from a real doctor now
Dr. Adam Smith
Board Certified,
13 years in practice
382K people helped
Continue
108,000 doctors available
Read more answers from doctors