3 doctors weighed in:

Which breads are gluten free?

3 doctors weighed in
Dr. Robert Kwok
Pediatrics
1 doctor agrees

In brief: If gluten-free grain

Breads made from grains such as corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, and buckwheat are gluten-free, unless they were accidentally contaminated with gluten from other sources such as wheat, barley, or rye.
Oats and oatmeal seem not to have gluten, but have another protein that some celiac disease patients may react to. So, other celiac disease patients may eat oat bread without reacting.

In brief: If gluten-free grain

Breads made from grains such as corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, and buckwheat are gluten-free, unless they were accidentally contaminated with gluten from other sources such as wheat, barley, or rye.
Oats and oatmeal seem not to have gluten, but have another protein that some celiac disease patients may react to. So, other celiac disease patients may eat oat bread without reacting.
Dr. Robert Kwok
Dr. Robert Kwok
Thank
Dr. Thomas Klein
Internal Medicine - Allergy & Immunology

In brief: No wheat barley rye

Breads without wheat, barley and rye.

In brief: No wheat barley rye

Breads without wheat, barley and rye.
Dr. Thomas Klein
Dr. Thomas Klein
Thank
Get help from a real doctor now
Dr. Keegan Duchicela
Board Certified,
10 years in practice
16M people helped
Continue
108,000 doctors available
Read more answers from doctors