What is the meaning of gluten free?

No cereals! Gluten is a protein in whet and related cereals. In order to avoid it, one needs to avoid bread, nearly all baked goods, you would need to read labels. You can find gluten-free foods in special sections of most groceries and whole foods. Potatoes, rice and corn do not contain gluten. The most prominent disease I which gluten antibodies cause damage is celiac disease.
No gluten protein. Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley or malt). Grains that do not contain gluten include corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, and buckwheat.