2 doctors weighed in:

Which foods are free of gluten?

2 doctors weighed in
Dr. Joram Seggev
Internal Medicine - Allergy & Immunology

In brief: No gluten

All foods that do not contain cereal grains are safe.
Therefore, corn, rice and potato are safe as most other foods. You can find gluten free foods at special sections of most grocery chains and health food stores. In general, breads, pasta, pizza and baked goods are out. Always look for "gluten free" on pakaged foods.

In brief: No gluten

All foods that do not contain cereal grains are safe.
Therefore, corn, rice and potato are safe as most other foods. You can find gluten free foods at special sections of most grocery chains and health food stores. In general, breads, pasta, pizza and baked goods are out. Always look for "gluten free" on pakaged foods.
Dr. Joram Seggev
Dr. Joram Seggev
Thank
Dr. Robert Kwok
Pediatrics

In brief: If no gluten protein

Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley).
Grains that do not contain gluten include corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, & buckwheat. Oats & oatmeal don't have the gluten protein, but have another protein that some celiac disease patients react to, while other celiac patients may not react with.

In brief: If no gluten protein

Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley).
Grains that do not contain gluten include corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, & buckwheat. Oats & oatmeal don't have the gluten protein, but have another protein that some celiac disease patients react to, while other celiac patients may not react with.
Dr. Robert Kwok
Dr. Robert Kwok
Thank
Read more answers from doctors