What kind of pastas are gluten free?

Rice or quinoa. Rice or quinoa pasta. Choose heavier rice pastas like penne or ziti rather than spaghetti. The thin rice pastas are pretty limp. Pure buckwheat pasta is also gluten-free.
If gluten-free grain. Pastas made just from corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, buckwheat, or other gluten-free grains would be gluten-free, as long as there is not contamination from gluten on the factory's equipment.