2 doctors weighed in:
Which grains do not contain gluten?
2 doctors weighed in

Dr. Jeff Seaman
Psychiatry
In brief: Many
There are an abundance of flours that do not contain gluten.
Rice, Tapioca, Garbonzo bean flour, Sourgham, corn, potato, oatmeal has some - depends on the individual on tolerance, flax, and several more. Try sprouts / whole foods / most major grocery stores.

In brief: Many
There are an abundance of flours that do not contain gluten.
Rice, Tapioca, Garbonzo bean flour, Sourgham, corn, potato, oatmeal has some - depends on the individual on tolerance, flax, and several more. Try sprouts / whole foods / most major grocery stores.
Dr. Jeff Seaman
Dr. Jeff Seaman
Thank
Dr. Robert Kwok
Pediatrics
In brief: Many are gluten-free
Gluten is a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, barley (including malted barley or malt), and spelt.
Grains that do not contain gluten include corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, buckwheat, and others. Oats and oatmeal don't have the gluten protein, but have another protein that some celiac disease patients react to, while other celiac patients may not react with.

In brief: Many are gluten-free
Gluten is a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, barley (including malted barley or malt), and spelt.
Grains that do not contain gluten include corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, buckwheat, and others. Oats and oatmeal don't have the gluten protein, but have another protein that some celiac disease patients react to, while other celiac patients may not react with.
Dr. Robert Kwok
Dr. Robert Kwok
Thank
Read more answers from doctors