Are lactose-free products still considered dairy?

Technically yes. Lactose-free products usually still contain milk (dairy) but just the lactose has been taken out.
Not necessarily. Lactose is the sugar naturally found in milk. Dairy refers to milk and derived products. So there are lactose-free milk and dairy products where the lactose has been rid of. Lactose free milk is commonly available at many supermarkets.