7 doctors weighed in:

Are there gluten free foods that don't say they are gluten free on the bag?

7 doctors weighed in
Dr. Arthur Heller
Internal Medicine - Gastroenterology
6 doctors agree

In brief: On line

Check labels. Gluten is found in grains like wheat, rye, barley, triticale, spelt.
So it is also in malt. Not in fruits, vegetables, legumes, meat (unprocessed), fish (unprocessed), poultry (unprocessed), dairy (milk, eggs). Common additive as thickener to gravies, flavoring, in soy sauce. Not in corn, rice. Many products advertise "gluten free"-marketing sometimes. Many never had gluten ever.

In brief: On line

Check labels. Gluten is found in grains like wheat, rye, barley, triticale, spelt.
So it is also in malt. Not in fruits, vegetables, legumes, meat (unprocessed), fish (unprocessed), poultry (unprocessed), dairy (milk, eggs). Common additive as thickener to gravies, flavoring, in soy sauce. Not in corn, rice. Many products advertise "gluten free"-marketing sometimes. Many never had gluten ever.
Dr. Arthur Heller
Dr. Arthur Heller
Thank
Get help from a real doctor now
Dr. Marsha Davis
Board Certified,
25 years in practice
67M people helped
Continue
108,000 doctors available
Read more answers from doctors