8 doctors weighed in:
I have celiac disease. Is it safe to take adora calcium?
8 doctors weighed in

Nicole Bressler
Emergency Medicine
5 doctors agree
In brief: Yes, if no gluten
If there is no gluten in the adora ca supplements, then it should be ok to take.
Always check labels on all food, vitamins, supplements & meds for gluten. If in doubt, contact the manufacturer. Many supplements will state "gluten-free" only the label, if they are. Gluten is in wheat, barley, rye, triticale, spelt; similar protein (prolamine) is in oats. Wheat flour is sometimes a filler in suppl.

In brief: Yes, if no gluten
If there is no gluten in the adora ca supplements, then it should be ok to take.
Always check labels on all food, vitamins, supplements & meds for gluten. If in doubt, contact the manufacturer. Many supplements will state "gluten-free" only the label, if they are. Gluten is in wheat, barley, rye, triticale, spelt; similar protein (prolamine) is in oats. Wheat flour is sometimes a filler in suppl.
Nicole Bressler
Nicole Bressler
Answer assisted by Nicole Bressler, Medical Student
Thank
Dr. Martin Ostro
Internal Medicine - Allergy & Immunology
2 doctors agree
In brief: Yes
According to the ingredients listed on adora website adora calcium doesn't contain any ingredients (e.
g. Grains) which contain gluten.

In brief: Yes
According to the ingredients listed on adora website adora calcium doesn't contain any ingredients (e.
g. Grains) which contain gluten.
Dr. Martin Ostro
Dr. Martin Ostro
Thank
Get help from a real doctor now
Dr. Steven Seres
Board Certified, Internal Medicine
17 years in practice
497K people helped
Continue
108,000 doctors available
Read more answers from doctors