Avoid bovine. With true bovine (cow) milk allergy, which is rare, you want to avoid any cow milk related products. (cheese or otherwise) feta cheese, made from goat milk is a reasonable product that is readily available. If your child has simple milk intolerance due to its lactose content (1/4 americans) many bovine cheeses have minimal amounts. Verify the difference-allergy vs intolerance, life might be easier.
No. Most cheeses are made from milk. All dairy products are included in the ban.
Depends. Goat cheese would not have the risk associated with cow milk exposure. If you kid has a true milk allergy, and not just lactose intolerance, you should avoid any milk bearing product. Please clarify this with the kids doc.