Doctor insights on:
What Kind Of Liquor Is Gluten Free
Wine, distilled liq.: Wines are made from grapes, and are gluten-free. Gluten is a protein found in grains such as wheat, rye, barley, barley malt (malt), etc... Distilled liquor (hard liquor like gin, vodka, or whiskey) is purified and concentrated by distillation, which removes the gluten that was in the original fermenting grains. Beer, ale, lager, and malt drinks normally contain gluten. ...Read moreSee 2 more doctor answers
Wheat barley rye contains gluten, a protein molecule that in susceptible people can cause reactions and long term illness. There is celiac, the most well known and severe gluten disease. There is gluten sensitivity, affecting more people, but usually milder. There is wheat allergy, less common than the others. The treatment, for now, is to avoid all gluten in ...Read more
Probably all sodas: Probably all sodas available at stores are gluten free. Sodas are just sugars, carbonated water, caffeine, etc., but rarely would have wheat, rye, or barley. If someone was selling soda with real malted wheat or barley as flavoring, that soda may have gluten. Corn is gluten-free. ...Read moreSee 1 more doctor answer
Nuts are gluten-free: Nuts are naturally gluten-free, but processed nuts (such as candy-coated nuts) may have picked up some gluten from wheat, barley, malt, or rye ingredients during the processing. One should always check the labels on processed nuts to see if they say "gluten-free". ...Read moreSee 1 more doctor answer
I have bowel urgency with very foul smelling loose stools usually after eating any food (any type) in the am. Dx w celiac > 10 yr gluten free?
All fresh vegetables: Fresh vegetables are naturally gluten-free. If vegetables have been cooked with gluten-containing sauces or grains (such wheat, barley, malt, or rye products), then the veggies may have gluten on them. Sometimes gluten can get onto veggies if there was gluten on the grill, skillet, pot, or pan. ...Read moreSee 1 more doctor answer
Gluten-free: You can add more protein, and starches that are not wheat-based. Sweet potatoes, brown rice, quinoa, various squashes, etc are fine, for instance. Eat fruits unless concerned about Insulin resistance. Also add healthy oils like coconut oil, olive oil. Eat larger portions and be physically active, including exercise with weights. You want the weight you gain, to be muscle rather than fat. ...Read more
No gluten protein: Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley or malt). Grains that do not contain gluten include corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, and buckwheat. ...Read moreSee 1 more doctor answer
Supermarket: supermarkets and health food stores all contain gluten free foods. Here are more gluten free foods: Fresh meat, chicken, fish, dairy, eggs, fresh whole grains, fresh fruits and vegetables, legumes, beans and nuts and seeds. Read ingredients and look for gluten free for assistance ...Read more
Nutritionist: A short meeting with a nutritionist could help answer this question and help you set up a clear diet. In the meantime, check out this link to the mayo clinic's celiac info: http://www.Mayoclinic.Com/health/gluten-free-diet/my01140/. ...Read more
- Talk to a doctor online
- What kind of potatoes are gluten free?
- What is meant by a gluten free diet?
- What foods not to eat on a gluten free diet?
- What can you not eat on a gluten free diet?
- What is the difference between sugar free and gluten free?
- What are the benefits of a gluten and dairy free diet?
- Gluten free
- What can i substitute for flour in a cake to make it gluten free?
- What to eat not to eat on a gluten free diet?