Doctor insights on:
Does Oatmeal Contain Any Soy
Maybe not: Oats and oatmeal are listed as a gluten-containing grain. More recent reports say that oats don't have the gluten proteins but have small amounts of another protein that may cause reactions in some celiac disease patients. Sometimes the same equipment that processes oats also processes wheat, so there can be traces of gluten from the wheat getting into the oats. So, "pure" oats probably are ok. ...Read moreSee 1 more doctor answer
Clear of Cholesterol: Almond mild actually contains very little if any cholesterol. It contains fats, but these are "healthy fats". Be sure to obtain a product that is unsweetened or only uses natural sweetners and doesn't add too many other ingredients. Almond milk is an excellent alternative to those with lactose intolerance who like to drink "milk" or use it in their cereal. It is a tasty, low calorie beverage. ...Read more
Is soy safe during pregnancy? Should i avoid anything with soy, like soybean oil, soy sauce, & soy lecithin? Read that estrogen in soy can affect baby
Soy is ok: Too much can be a problem like anything else. It is best to read labels and look for non gmo soy (90% is genetically engineered). Soy can have estrogenic affects. It is better to avoid if you know you have a boy. If youdo not know the sex, be sensible...Read labels and do not overdo. You do not need to avoid everything with soy. ...Read moreSee 1 more doctor answer
No tyramine in hemp: Some foods contain tyramine, which could be problematic if you are on certain medicines (monoamine oxidase inhibitors (MAOIs)). Make sure to do your research for other foods if you were told to avoid 'tyramine containing foods'. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyramine#Occurrence ...Read more
Many foods.: From webmd: 1. Cheese 2. Yogurt 3. Milk 4. Sardines 5. Dark leafy greens like spinach, kale, turnips, and collard greens 6. Fortified cereals such as total, raisin bran, corn flakes. 7. Fortified orange juice 8. Soybeans 9. Fortified soymilk (not all soymilk is a good source of calcium, so it's best to check the label.) 10. Enriched breads, grains, and waffles. ...Read more
Cran/grape juice?: hello~ this is a gastronomic question and outside of my specialty to answer. I am sure Julia Childs or Martha Stewart would know. If in doubt try www.google.com thanks ...Read more
Does durum semolina pasta naturally contain iron? I'm worried because my new pasta doesn't say enriched, and no nutrients are listed.
Minimal; however...: Wheat does have a bit of iron, but it is not well-absorbed. However, many foods are rich in iron including animal foods, beans and greens. No one should rely on pasta as their main source of iron. It is rare for men to be deficient in iron; too much iron is more likely to be a problem for men, increasing risk of see http://www.Whfoods.Com/genpage.Php?Tname=nutrient&dbid=70 for more info. ...Read more
Endo/colonoscopy prep instructions say no dairy. Does this mean no milk, cheese, and yogurt, or does it include anything that contains dairy as well?
Clear liquids: colonoscopy prep instructions usually require clear liquids along with the actual preparation. Clear liquids are essentially any liquid which you can see through, which precludes any dairy products. Be sure to take all of the preparation, even if the liquid coming out is already clear. Good luck. ...Read more
Hi. Can (hypoallergenic) baby lotion used as lube(for penis) or not ? He contain (almond oil -olive oil -Perfume-cetyl alcohol)
Not a good idea: Any of these oils can damage a condom and render is ineffective. Use a water based lubricant like K-Y jelly. ...Read more
- Talk to a doctor live online for free
- Oatmeal contain gluten
- Foods that contain soy
- Aveeno soy products vs oatmeal
- Ask a doctor a question free online
- Does oatmeal fight cancer?
- Does oatmeal irritate the intestines?
- Does oatmeal help with anxiety?
- Does oatmeal help with constipation?
- Talk to a pharmacologist online for free