A 38-year-old member asked:
adhd son is starting the gluten free casein free diet. what can he eat?
1 doctor answer
Dr. Martin Fried answered
35 years experience General Practice
No wheat or cow milk: Gluten free- means no wheat, rye, barley products. Casein free, means no cows milk products. He can have soy milk, rice milk or almond milk. The gluten is a protein found in the above mentioned grains, he can have rice, potato, corn as his carbohydrates as they are gluten free. He can have rice starch, corn and potato starch as well.
Answered on Jul 15, 2013
90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:
People also searched for:
Connect by text or video with a U.S. board-certified doctor now — wait time is less than 1 minute!