A 50-year-old member asked:
i have gluten free celiacs disease. is it safe to replace regular flour with gluten free flour (i.e. ben's mill)?
1 doctor answer
Dr. Charles Cattano answered
38 years experience Gastroenterology
Yes: You're safe as long as you, as a celiac disease patient, avoid eating wheat, barley, rye products or any commercially-prepared food or drink that the label indicates contains gluten. Look toward to future and see my earlier answer about exciting prospects for celiac patients who may one day soon be able to enjoy gluten.
Answered on Jun 4, 2015
90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:
People also searched for:
Connect by text or video with a U.S. board-certified doctor now — wait time is less than 1 minute!