A 34-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

what kind of nuts are gluten free?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Nuts are gluten-free: Nuts are naturally gluten-free, but processed nuts (such as candy-coated nuts) may have picked up some gluten from wheat, barley, malt, or rye ingredients during the processing. One should always check the labels on processed nuts to see if they say "gluten-free".
Answered on Sep 21, 2011

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 39-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Probably all sodas: Probably all sodas available at stores are gluten free. Sodas are just sugars, carbonated water, caffeine, etc., but rarely would have wheat, rye, or ... Read More
A 55-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Wine, distilled liq.: Wines are made from grapes, and are gluten-free. Gluten is a protein found in grains such as wheat, rye, barley, barley malt (malt), etc... Distilled ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 33-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
If gluten-free grain: Pastas made just from corn, rice, millet, quinoa, sorghum, buckwheat, or other gluten-free grains would be gluten-free, as long as there is not contam ... Read More
2
2 thanks
A 43-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
Oils are gluten-free: Oils are gluten-free, unless they were contaminated with gluten protein, from contact with such items as wheat, barley, malt, or rye products, during ... Read More

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month