A 50-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

what kinds of foods have gluten?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Martin Fried
35 years experience General Practice
Grains: Gluten is found in grains, especially wheat, rye and barley. It is not found in corn, potato, or rice. Flour of corn, potato or rice are gluten free. Gluten may be added to foods in the form of soy sauce, and other malt flavorings ( made from barley) and many other disguises which I cant all list here. It even is found in medications as fillers and in lipstick.
Answered on Aug 31, 2018

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 22-year-old female asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten: Gluten is a type of protein found in grains like wheat, barley, rye and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye). If you have celiac disease, you ab ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 44-year-old member asked:
Dr. Nayla Mumneh
28 years experience Allergy and Immunology
Food allergy: You really need to determine first if you are allergic to all the items you listed , consult an allerkgist, a good resource is foodallergy.Org to fin ... Read More
A 18-year-old female asked:
Dr. Clarene Cress
Specializes in Pediatrics
Get GI evaluation: It sounds like you may have gastroparesis, or delayed stomach emptying, but there may be partial obstruction also causing your symptoms. Clarifying t ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 26-year-old female asked:
Dr. Heidi Fowler
24 years experience Psychiatry
Blood type diet: I am not aware of good studies to back up the rational for this diet. Perhaps- another Health Tap doctor is.
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month