A 37-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

is corn starch ok for kids on the gluten-free casein-free diet?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Arthur Heller
42 years experience Gastroenterology
Yes: Pure corn products are gluten free and casein free.
Answered on Jul 14, 2012

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 39-year-old female asked:
Dr. Ibrahim Moussa
17 years experience Cardiology
Different things: Gluten is a protein composite found in foods processed from wheat and related grain species, including barley and rye. Starch is a sugar (carbohydrate ... Read More
1
1 comment
2
2 thanks
A 35-year-old member asked:
Dr. Mark Diamond
45 years experience Pediatrics
No: No.Gluten is more wheat based.
A 41-year-old member asked:
Dr. Arthur Heller
42 years experience Gastroenterology
Sure, same as others: Calorie intake depends on age, sex, activity. Same calorie intake as if not on a restricted diet. See a dietician, given the above restrictions, to m ... Read More
A 48-year-old member asked:
Dr. Arthur Hoffman
56 years experience Psychiatry
TOO many: Sadly autism is complicated, not terribly well understood yet-though quite a bit better. And there are too many false hopes that go viral. Please have ... Read More
1
1 comment
1
1 thank

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month