A 43-year-old member asked:
Disclaimer

how simple is it to be gluten free?

1 doctor answer
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Gluten free : Stop consuming wheat, barley, and rye in anything you eat or drink, and preferably anything you apply to your skin. That's it. Do this for at least a month, but forever would be even better.
Answered on May 24, 2014

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month

Related questions:

A 48-year-old member asked:
Dr. Robert Kwok
32 years experience Pediatrics
If no gluten protein: Gluten-free means the food or drink does not contain gluten, a protein found in such grains as wheat, rye, and barley (including malted barley). Grain ... Read More
1
1 thank
A 37-year-old member asked:
Dr. Liesa Harte
28 years experience Family Medicine
Timothy Hay = no glu: Timothy hay does not contain gluten.
A 38-year-old member asked:
Dr. Pamela Pappas
41 years experience Psychiatry
Gluten-free: You can add more protein, and starches that are not wheat-based. Sweet potatoes, brown rice, quinoa, various squashes, etc are fine, for instance. Ea ... Read More
A 50-year-old member asked:
Dr. Jill Carnahan
Specializes in Family Medicine
Rice: Grains that are generally considered gluten-free are rice, amaranth, millet and quinoa.

90,000 U.S. doctors in 147 specialties are here to answer your questions or offer you advice, prescriptions, and more. Get help now:

Ask doctors free
Personalized answers
Free
Talk to a doctor
Unlimited visits
$10/month